Remove Ads

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Curious how you would rate this team
Originally from Yellow, but can be traded to any first or second generation game. According to my experiments so far, without using stat enhancers or nutrients, the legendaries will beat other pokémon within the game several levels above their’s in both Yellow and Crystal. Ditto in Yellow is ok, but ditto in Crystal is struggling even if vs. an opponent only one level above it.

ditto lv 7
Transform

articuno lv 7
Peck
Ice Beam

zapdos lv 7
Thundershock
Drill Peck

moltres lv 7
Peck
Fire Spin

mewtwo lv 7
Confusion
Disable
Swift
Psychic

mew lv 7
Pound

I realize that they probably should not be all on the same team. So maybe a suggestion for teamups with other pokémon?

Later,
Rod
A full team of psychics do really well. Maybe for mewtwo...

Mewtwo
-Psychic
-Ice Beam
-Thunderbolt
-Recover

I am not good at legendaries. I am good at OU's though. (Gengar, Starmie, etc.)
Well for a true "final team" I would not recommend legendary pokemon. But there are some good ones, like Mewtwo. You would only want one of them. There is no need for Mew. Zapdos is a good choice for an electric type. Articuno is ok but I don't fully recommend it. Moltres you would not want on. It just doesn't have good fire attacks on r/b/y. You most likely wouldn't want ditto on the team cause I could have a Magmar then switch to a Blastoise. Then your S.O.L. So thats what I would think about those pokemon. (Just curious did you used a gameshark. I was wondering how you got those pokemon at level 7 lol.) Any questions just ask.